The Board of Directors for The Henry Foundation manages its affairs. Membership will consist of 5 community leaders and 4 lineal descendants of future generations.


Current leadership for The Henry Foundation is listed below:

James C. Henry and Paula A. Henry

James C. Henry
Paula A. Henry
Ronnie D. Scott
Steven H. Pruett

President – James C. Henry
Vice President – Paula A. Henry
Vice President – Ronnie D. Scott
Executive Director – Lael J. Cordes-Pitts


Lael Cordes-Pitts was named as Executive Director for The Henry Foundation in March 2012 after serving in the same role with Casa de Amigos of Midland, Texas, Inc. for 26 l/2 years. She also worked as Permian Basin Regional Director with Lutheran Social Services of Texas for 4 l/2 years after receiving her Masters in Social Work from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill and moving to Midland in Fall 1980.

Ongoing education for Lael includes a Certificate of Achievement through the Human Services Management Program of the Graduate School of Social Work with The University of Texas at Arlington in 1988 and a Certificate in Fund Raising Management through The Fund Raising School of The Center on Philanthropy at Indiana University in 2008.

Lael has received several awards, including Excellence in Non-Profit Leadership from United Way of Midland in 1996 and being named a Beacon Awards nominee for the same recognition through the Non-Profit Management Center in 2009 and 2010. She was named Outstanding Fundraising Professional in 2008 by the Association of Fundraising Professionals, Permian Basin Chapter and a Woman of Achievement by the Uptown Chapter of the Business Professional Women in 2011.

Amanda L. Evridge was employed as Program Officer in August 2014. She earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Texas State University in 2003 and a Master of Public Service and Administration from the Bush School of Government and Public Service at Texas A & M University in May 2006. While receiving her education, Amanda served as an Intern for the City Manager’s office in San Marcos, Texas, and a Research Associate with the Florida State Legislature’s Office of Program Policy Analysis and Government Accountability in Tallahassee, Florida.

Since moving to the Permian Basin, Amanda has been an Adjunct Professor with University of Texas Permian Basin, taught in the Rankin Independent School District where she currently serves as a member of the Board of Trustees plus worked as a Grant Writer and Development Director with Casa de Amigos of Midland, Texas, Inc. and Marketing and Development Director with High Sky Children’s Ranch.

Dinah Doggett serves as Grants Administrator/Executive Assistant for The Henry Foundation. She was previously employed for almost 18 years as Director of Health/Dental Services and Volunteer Services Coordinator with Casa de Amigos of Midland, Texas, Inc. She earned her Certified Dental Assistant credentials from Texas State Technical College and certification in bookkeeping from Avalon Business Institute. In her previous positions, Dinah supervised more than 500 volunteers annually and served as Vice President and Program Chair with the Association of Volunteer Professionals in the Permian Basin.




The Board of Directors for The Henry Foundation meets in the Spring and the Fall as scheduled on a semi-annual basis.

Completed grant applications are reviewed as part of posted agenda items for each meeting. It is important to note the Foundation’s schedule must remain flexible and each organization requesting funding bears sole responsibility for submitting a completed application in a timely manner. Incomplete applications will be delayed until the next Board of Director’s meeting.